HAN elects new executive committee led by Shrestha

B K Shrestha of Hotel Radission has been elected unanimously the president of Hotel Association Nepal (HAN) today.

The 43th annual general meeting of Hotel Association Nepal held today ha slao elected a 21-member executive committee under the leadership of hotelier Shrestha for the next two-year tenure.

Amarman Shakya and Sirjana Rana have been elected the first and second vice president, respectively, whereas Binayak Shah and Ghanendra Bahadur Shrestha are the new general secretary and treasurer.

The executive committee members include immediate past president Shyam Sundar Lal Kashapati, MA Lari, Dinesh Bist, Pravin Bahadur Pandey, Binod Shankar Shrestha, Dinesh Tuladhar, Vishal Kumar, Sunil Shakya, Abhishek Shrestha, Rakesh Das Shrestha, Ram Kumar Puri, Dorje Lama Gurung, Lakshman Aryal, Biplav Poudel, Ghanashyam Shrestha and Rajan Shrestha.

Earlier, inaugurating the annual meeting, minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Bhim Acharya – on the occasion – said that tourism is the back-bone of economy. “Tourism sector has high potential to create employment and increase foreign exchange earnings,” he said, adding that the government has been serious in promoting tourism.