While flying from any domestic airports across the country, the passengers do not need to pay airport tax as the domestic airliners will include it in the airfare according to the Civil Aviation Authority of Nepal (CAAN) request to implement it throughout the country from January 16.
Currently, the domestic passengers flying from Kathmandu airport do not need to pay airport tax of passenger service charge as they have already included it in the airfare from July 16.
There are 54 domestic airports in the country, out of which 34 are under regular operation. They all will implement the rule from January 16.
The air passengers will be easier to travel as they do not need to queue to pay Rs 200 airport tax at the airports before flying.
The system – that follows the international standards – will not only save time of travellers but airlines also.
Currently, there are 12 domestic airlines, including helicopters and single-engine aircraft companies and on an average.

Related News