The anti graft body today filed case against 14 ex-Nepal Electricity Authority (NEA) staffers charging them of irregularities in procurement of transformers from China, demanding a fine of Rs 79.10 million and a compensation equivalent to the amount in line with the Prevention of Corruption Act 2002 from them.
Commission for the Investigation of Abuse of Authority (CIAA) moved the Special Court against 14 former staff including former executive director Dr Jibendra Jha and former NEA general managers Rameshwor Yadav, Yugal Kishor Shah, and Chiranjivi Sharma Poudel, manager Kailash Prasad Atal, deputy directors Harish Bahadur Pal and Dilli Raman Dahal, accountant Suresh Kumar Katuwal, deputy accountant Sushil Prasad Khanal.
Likewise, former acting managing director Asta Ratna Shakya, centre head Tripurari Prasad Singh, deputy manager Surendra Prasad Paneru, former head storekeeper and engineer Narayan Prasad Chaudhary and former storekeeper Saroj Shrestha have also been implicated.
The CIAA also filed case against Chinese nationals Ou Yang Shi and Hongyu Ouyang, chairman and general manager of the Sichuan Dongfang Transformer Company, the suppliers of transformer.

Related News